Book/Dinner Club!

Tonight I was lucky enough to prepare dinner for some of the greatest ladies I know! We got together to discuss the book “Super Sad True Love Story” by Gary Shteyngart but ended up chatting about reality television, babies, etc. For my guests I prepared an autumn themed dinner that started off with baked kale chips, which were easier than I had anticipated. As the main course I prepared roasted pork sausage and apples, served with a side of greens. This is the perfect dish for chilly fall weather, perfect comfort food. It is hardy and filling but not overwhelming, not to mention incredibly quick and easy to prepare. For dessert I tried my hand at doughnut making, and I believe it was a success! It is a really simple recipe, pumpkin spice, and the baked doughnut is surprisingly far better than the fried variety.

Apple Sausage Roast Recipe

Pumpkin Spice Doughnut Recipe

Leave a Reply

